Update Me Please!

One of the hardest things for me to realize is that I am human.  Like most activity directors there are certain times of the year where I have committed to too much and find myself overwhelmed.  This year, with convention in the beginning of March, grades due upon my return, essays due at the same time, elections, and my pregnant wife at home on bed rest, something had to give. In spite of that, I was able to publish a couple of blogs and get some pictures up on our Facebook page (with more to come soon, so many photos from The Spirit of New Orleans).  In the mean time, I was also able to update – tonight – the CADA website with two files from convention that people have been asking for.  One is the 60-60 (Sixty Tips in Sixty Minutes) which was wildly successful and warmly received.  The second, Tweeting a Smoke Signal, the technology workshop on cell phones and Twitter.  Go to http://bit.ly/b3g8Q3 and feel free to download the PDF files and use to your hearts content.  My only request, if you do use them, please let me know how you use them.  Great teaching is about collaboration and innovation.  The only way I can grow as an educator is to hear how you are using this information to improve how you are teaching and supporting student success.

Also, a big thanks to CADA central – especially Stephanie and Shiela though there are more people behind the magic – for updating photos and other resources on the website during this hectic time.

~ by cadaleaders on March 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
